Android

Samsung Galaxy S9 and S9 Plus Launch Confirmed For February 25

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Samsung is set to reveal the Samsung Galaxy S9 smartphone at an event on February 25th.Samsung sent out invites this evening to its planned Galaxy S9 launch event next month, which is now slated for February 25th in Barcelona. We knew that Samsung was saving the reveal of its next flagship smartphone for the Mobile World Congress conference in Spain, which officially runs from February 26th to March 1st. It appears now we have a date and time, with the Samsung Unpacked event kicking off at 6PM CET (12PM ET / 9AM PT) a day ahead of MWC’s start. The event will be live streamed via Samsung’s website.

Our only hint is that Samsung will focus on the new phone’s camera features.
Earlier leaks seem to indicate that the Samsung Galaxy S9 might be very similar to the S8, in terms of both design and specifications, apart from some new features for the camera.



It’s pretty minimalistic, but it contains one big hint as to what this event holds. For starters, there’s the big 9, which seems to give the game away.

Otherwise, the only thing we have to go on is the tagline: “The camera. Reimagined.” This tracks with a leak earlier this month, holding that the the biggest difference between the previous S8 and the new S9 will be found in the camera.

Samsung is set to reveal the Galaxy S9 smartphone at an event on February 25th.

  • Our only hint is that Samsung will focus on the new phone’s camera features.
  • Earlier leaks seem to indicate that the S9 might be very similar to the S8, in terms of both design and specifications, apart from some new features for the camera.

Write A Comment